The Indian group kept up with their series of wins in the continuous SAFF Women’s Championship 2022, securing a 9-0 triumph against Maldives in their second match of the SAFF Women’s Championship Nepal 2022, guaranteeing the smooth entry to the semis.

tvguidetime.com

Anju Tamang was the superstar, netting four objectives, as Dangmei Grace scored two. Priyangka Devi, Soumya Guguloth, and Kashmina added one each to make it 9-0 in support of India.

“Before any game I by and large go through football recordings of players whom I love. I want to concede that before going to the game against Maldives, I was watching Robert Lewandowski’s full go-around in the UEFA Champions League. It enlivened me a great deal. The second I scored my most memorable objective, I needed to go on, and score more,” she said.

Be that as it may, she rushed to devote her accomplishment to the group. “It’s not my record. It is of the group, for group, and by the group,” she said, in the midst of uproarious cheers from her partners.

“It unquestionably is an astonishing inclination to score four objectives in a global counterpart interestingly. I’m more joyful as it cleared the triumph for my country. Yet, as I said, it’s a group game, and it’s for us all,” Anju expressed.

“We were attempting to play great football, and score objectives. Against Maldives, we had the option to accomplish our point. Correspondence on the pitch was the key. We played collectively,” the 26-year old midfielder said.

 

Anju Tamang (@anjutamang_10)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi

“There was commitment from everybody – right from the ones on the pitch to the seat to the mentor, and all care staff.”

While experiencing childhood in Sikkim, Anju played football with the neighborhood young men, and met her most memorable expert mentor at 17. At 19 years old, she advanced to an Academy and played in the debut Indian Women’s League for Rising Student Club.

“I began playing when I was 12 years of age. I was into games, and went to play with the young men. Every one of them urged me to play football, and that is the way everything began. My brother-in-regulation got me the boots, and I never thought back,” she grinned.

Her fantasy was at last acknowledged in 2017 when she was chosen to play for the Indian National Team. It was her objective that assisted the group with dominating the main game against Iran in the Hero Gold Cup.

She has been flexible as at first she played as a forward, and later moved to play as a wing-back, and has now been playing as a midfielder. She was additionally an essential individual from the victorious SAFF Championship crew, and furthermore the SAG Games gold decoration winning crew. In addition, she likewise scored against Nepal in the last of the last version of SAFF Women’s Championship in 2019 against Nepal.

 

Anju Tamang (@anjutamang_10)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi

“I have gleaned some useful knowledge being in the senior group. Preceding joining the senior group, I had no clue about a footballer’s diet. The strength meetings have supported my development as a player – both physically and intellectually,” she said.

Instagram Account.